Mums the word

IMG_2617

I’m not sure why I chose that headline tag, because it means keeping something secret. It just seemed to fit the pictures I took of a great Fall display. Mums are one of my favorites because of all the color choices and flower sizes. I wish I could bring them inside to keep blooming all year, but tried that once and it didn’t work out. That’s the secret of natures beauty- enjoy it the moment you see it, because soon it will be gone.

IMG_2618

For now, I love to see the decorations with Mums, kale, pumpkins and cornstalks. They look great at the front door, so inviting! Fall colors exude warmth in yellows, dark reds and orange. I’ve noticed the butterflies are attracted to that warmth as well. Mums will usually last until the trick or treaters come calling, then it’s time to clear up the landscaping for winter.

 

Leave a comment