Time

SL3

I’ve been thinking about time and why it feels like we have so little of it. Maybe it’s because of how quickly we see our children growing up and our parents growing old. Maybe it’s that we feel rushed and realize how much time we allowed to get by without us being productive. Do you wish you could go back in time? Would you have lived in another time if that was possible? What about the time that we do have? That’s what I’m focused on now and how I can make the most of my time.

SL!!

We’re all dying. Sounds so morbid, but I don’t mean it to be. Simply put, as each day passes our time here gets shorter. That’s why I make the time now to stop and look at the flowers, or go down to the beach. It seems more important to experience beauty than to be too busy to notice it. There’s a quote I love: “Put yourself in the way of beauty”. Make time for the loves in your life, don’t make excuses. “Time waits for no man”.

Leave a comment